BSP announces final list of candidates

DN Bureau
Lucknow/ 8 January 2016.
The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) announced its final list of candidates for 101 Assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh on Sunday.

With today's announcement, the party has so far released list of 401 candidates.

Candidates on the remaining two seats in Sonebhadra will be decided after a decision is made if they are general or reserved for ST, a release issued by the party said.

BSP has given 87 tickets to Dalits, 97 to Muslims and 106 to OBCs, according to BSP supremo Mayawati.

Muslims constitute nearly 20 per cent of the voters in UP and had, by and large, supported the SP in the 2012 elections.

Here is the list of the final 101 candidates.





(Download the Dynamite News app from here. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter.)

Keywords :

Your Opinion

#DNPoll Should firecracker be ban across the country to prevent pollution?