BJP chief J P Nadda overhauls party's team of central office-bearers, see full list

DN Bureau

Ahead of Lok Sabha election 2024, Bharatiya Janata Party releases the new list of its central office bearers. Read further on Dynamite News

Representational Image
Representational Image

New Delhi: BJP president J P Nadda rejigged the list of the party's central office-bearers on Saturday, bringing in a Pasmanda Muslim from Uttar Pradesh as one of its-vice presidents and accommodating its former Telangana unit chief Bandi Sanjay Kumar as a national general secretary.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has dropped C T Ravi, a leader from Karnataka, and Dilip Saikia, a Lok Sabha MP from Assam, as its general secretaries, with sources indicating that they may be contesting the 2024 Lok Sabha polls.



Former Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) vice-chancellor Tariq Mansoor, now a BJP MLC in Uttar Pradesh, has been made a vice-president, a decision seen to be part of the party's overtures to Pasmanda Muslims. (With Agency inputs)

Related Stories