Bureaucracy: New Chief Secretaries appointed in Delhi, Arunachal Pradesh and Puducherry

DN Bureau

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, Naresh Kumar, who was currently serving as the chief secretary of Arunachal Pradesh, has been appointed the new chief secretary of Delhi. Kumar, a 1987 batch IAS officer, had earlier served with the Delhi Transport Corporation.

File Photo
File Photo

New Delhi: NDMC Chairman Dharmendra will be the new Chief Secretary of Arunachal Pradesh, while Rajeev Verma has been appointed as the new Puducherry Chief Secretary. Puducherry's current chief secretary Ashwini Kumar is coming back to Delhi.

The order comes hours after President Ram Nath Kovid gave his nod to the Delhi Municipal Corporation (Amendment) Bill 2022.

Offical order

A 1987-batch AGMUT (Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Mizoram, Union Territories) cadre IAS officer, Dev was appointed as the Chief Secretary of Delhi in November 2018. He was to superannuate in March 2023 but has taken voluntary retirement from the service. He will take over as the state election commissioner for Delhi and Chandigarh on April 21, reports suggest.

Related Stories