Bureaucracy: Several IAS officers transferred in UP, DM of many districts shifted

DN Bureau

Yogi government has transferred several IAS officers in the state including the District Magistrates of Aligarh, Ghaziabad, Kanpur Nagar, Farrukhabad, Rampur, Moradabad, and Amethi. Read further on Dynamite News:

Representational Image
Representational Image

Lucknow: Yogi government has transferred many IAS officers in the state. Those shifted include  District Magistrates of many districts including Aligarh, Ghaziabad, Kanpur Nagar, Farrukhabad, Rampur, Moradabad, and Amethi.

Here is the complete list: 
1. Bareilly Development Authority Vice Chairman Joginder Singh has been made DM of Pilibhit.
2. Aligarh DM Indra Vikram Singh has been sent to Ghaziabad on the same post.
3. Ghaziabad DM RK Singh has been made DM of Kanpur Nagar.
4. DM of Kanpur Nagar Vishak G. Has been made DM of Aligarh.
5. Farrukhabad DM Sanjay Kumar Singh has been sent to Rampur.
6. Rampur DM Ravindra Kumar Mander has been made the DM of Jaunpur.
7. Divyanshu Patel, Special Secretary, Food Safety and Drug Administration Department, has been made the Municipal Commissioner of Moradabad.
8. Agra Chief Development Officer Manikandan A has been made the Vice Chairman of Bareilly Development Authority.
9. Jaunpur District Magistrate Anuj Jha was made ACEO State Election Commission.
Nisha Anand posted in Labor Department was made DM Amethi.
10. Joginder Singh (VC Bareilly) became DM of Pilibhit.
11. Dr. Vijay Kumar Singh has been made the District Magistrate of Farrukhabad.

Read This Also: Bihar: 79 IPS, 45 BAS officers transferred amid political turmoil

The DMs of Ghaziabad and Rampur have been removed as per the Election Commission's standard of posting period of 3 years.

Related Stories