Uttar Pradesh: Outrage Among Journalists Against Attack At Media Office, Large Number of News Persons Meet DM And SP, Demanding Strict Action

DN Bureau

Hundreds of journalists from across Maharajganj met the District Magistrate and the Superintendent of Police and gave them memorandum against the attack, ruckus and hooliganism at Media office by the habitual offender of Maharajganj, UP demanding strict action against the accused. Read on for details:

Journalists handing over the memorandum to Dr. Kaustubh, SP, Maharajganj
Journalists handing over the memorandum to Dr. Kaustubh, SP, Maharajganj

Maharajganj: Anger has exploded among journalists across the district against the attack at the Bureau office of Dynamite News, a popular English and Hindi media group operating from the national capital New Delhi.

Hundreds of journalists from across the district gathered peacefully at the district headquarters on Tuesday. They handed over memorandum to District Magistrate Satyendra Kumar Jha and Superintendent of Police Dr. Kaustubh demanding registration of FIR against this accused and his immediate arrest.

Journalists giving memorendum to District Magistrate Satyendra Kumar Jha

A few days from now, habitual offender Pashupati Nath Gupta along with his henchmen misbehaved and threatened the Vigilance team of Electricity Department which went to his place to check the electricity meter. He openly warned the Superintendent Engineer on mobile phone to vandalise  the Electricity office. Consequently, Superintending Engineer YP Singh, Executive Engineer Krishnanand and SDO Upendra Nath Chaurasia complained in writing to the District Magistrate. As a result, on 30 October, an FIR 176/2022 was registered at the Sinduria police station under Section 353, 500, 506 IPC for obstructing government officials from work. 

Outrage among journalists against attack at Media Office

After the Dynamite News had covered the story, he along with his gang dashed to the Bureau office of Dynamite News and created hooliganism and ruckus abusing Bureau reporters and other members.  Earlier, he with his gang reached Dynamite News office and streamed Facebook Live Video and said how Dynamite News has published news against me and I will not spare them. 

Resentment among Dynamite News fans and followers  
After the followers of Dynamite News came to know about the incident, lakhs of readers spread across the district expressed their displeasure. Everyone demanded strict action against the accused and his arrest. 

Strong condemnation of the attack
Leaders of various political parties, many MPs and MLAs of Bharatiya Janata Party, state government ministers, senior journalists, youths, students, businessmen, advocates, doctors, teachers, social workers etc. have strongly condemned the attack.

Constant threats by the accused 
Surprisingly, when the journalists informed the Kotwali police about this attack and the accused came to know about it, since then he has been threatening journalists for their life. After his threat, journalists again approached Kotwali police about this and also informed the Maharajganj police on Twitter. But Kotwali police has not taken any action so far against the accused. The journalists who went to meet the DM and SP blamed the Kotwali police of giving protection to the accused and demanded an inquiry into the role of the Kotwali police. 

Signatories of memorandum 
The journalists who gave memorandum to DM and SP include; senior journalists Shivendra Chaturvedi, Vimlesh Patel, Rahul Pandey, Imran Khan, Abhishek Rauniyar, Sumit Saini, Arun Gautam, Ashish Bharti, Brij Kishore Dwivedi, Manoj Tripathi, Afroz Khan, Shubham Kharwar, Vicky Agarhari, Vishal Kumar, Chandan Madhesia, Sandeep, Ranjit Yadav, Akhilendra Yadav, Suraj, Deepak Verma, Baijnath, Azizullah, Baitullah Khan, Chunna Khan, Abhishek Verma, Raj Verma, Amjad, Aslam, Shaz Khan, Shailesh, Manish, Shekhar, Sandeep Kumar , Vishal Jaiswal, Mashoor Alam, Pradeep Kumar, Adarsh, Prince Srivastava, Madan Gopal Yadav, Arvind Kumar, Nausad Khan, Rizwan Khan, Akhilendra Yadav, Sandeep Kumar, Ravi Tiwari, Salman Khan, Hakik, Moh Hussain, Abdul Ghaffar, Afroz Shah , Mehboob, Zahid Ali, Shani Dev, Rajkumar Patel, Vikrant Patel, Monu Verma, Sunil Kumar, Praveen Singh, Sanjay, Aslam, Shamshad Alam, Ajit Kumar, Chhote Lal, Gopal, Chhote Lal, Sonu, Shailesh, Manish, Shekhar and many others.

Related Stories